Penny’s Blog

What did I tell you

Posted on: November 5, 2008

Last night I broke down and bought a bottle of shampoo.  This morning my hair started falling out.  No lie.

5 Responses to "What did I tell you"

Penny, I’m not surprised that you’re such a good writer. But I am surprised at how absorbing and even entertaining your blog is.

Hey Penny
You sound great! Keep it up girl. Who knew about wig shampoo?

I’ve always admired your writing abilities, so this is actually quite entertaining. It also makes me think that if and when I have something wrong, I hope to get through it with the same objective, yet somewhat humorous commentary!

Here’s your quote of the day:
I was going to buy a book on hair loss, but the pages kept falling out. ~ Jay London

Sorry if it’s lame. I just had to put this in there.
Love
Ruth

Can you return the shampoo to the store? Just point to your head and smile.

I am sorry that this has started happening to you. I wish I could get images from the movie “The Witches” out of my head.

I think you will look angelic no matter what.

Wig Shampoo?? How does one wash the wig?? The things one learns in this journey….

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • dswope: I just happened by after my I received an email from a close colegue that he was headig for IVPalooza. All I knew was that it was a form of chemo.
  • Brian: Hi Penny; When I was diagnosed with non-Hodgkin lymphoma I found your site. Reading about what you went through was incredibly helpful to me. Tha
  • Tricia: Still here; still caring; still rooting you on!

Categories

